ECNF 2014 & Al-NanoFunc Final Conference

This conference, whose predecessors were held in Liége (2010) and Ancona (2012), intends to provide a global and applicative vision of European Research on Nanofilms. In order to support and reinforce European excellence in the field, this multisession conference will promote exchanges and links between scientific and industrials players. From the synthesis of nanoparticles up to the mass production of nanocoatings, this multisession symposium will thus review critical topics for nanofilm development.
One topic to be highlighted in Seville is Nanofilms & Nanoparticles for sustainable energy conversion and storage. This includes third generation photovoltaic materials, hydrogen storage and production and catalysis for sustainable energy.

The conference coincides with the final conference of the Al-Nanofunc European project (REGPOT-CT-2011-285895-Al-NANOFUNC) “Advanced laboratory for the Nano-analysis of novel functional materials”. Special sessions will therefore be devoted to advanced techniques for electron nanoscopies and spectroscopies, mainly based on last trends in electron microscopy.


Prof. Dr. Ayodhya Tiwari Plenary
Thin Films and Photovoltaics. Empa (Switzerland)

Dr. Aldo di Carlo Keynote
Dept. Electronics Engineering, Univ. of Rome

Dr. Andreas Hinsch Keynote
Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE Heidenhofstr, Freiburg, Germany

Dr. Md. K. Nazeeruddin Keynote
Institute of Chemical Science and Engineering Faculty of Basic Science Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne

Prof. Andreas Züttel Plenary
Laboratory H2 & Energy. EMPA-Dübendorf (Switzerland)

Prof. Michael Graetzel Plenary
Institute of Chemical Science and Engineering Faculty of Basic Science Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne

Prof. Dr. Sanjay Mathur Keynote
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, University of Cologne, Germany

Prof. Alfonso Caballero Martínez Keynote
Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Sevilla. CSIC-Univ. Seville

Prof.Dr. Rafal Dunin-Borkowski Plenary
Ernst Ruska-Centre for Microscopy and Spectroscopy with Electrons. Research Centre Jülich (Germany)

Prof. Ferdinand Hofer Plenary
Institut für Elektronenmikroskopie und Nanoanalytik (FELMI) Technische Universität Graz (Austria)

Dr. Jose Antonio Perez Omil Keynote
Universidad de Cádiz. Facultad de Ciencias

Prof. Sergio Lozano-Perez Keynote
Department of Materials. University of Oxford

Prof. Michael Moseler Plenary
Fraunhofer Institute for Mechanics of Materials IWM, Freiburg, Germany

Dr. Andreas Pflug Keynote
Fraunhofer-Institut für Schicht- und Oberflächentechnik

Dr. Alberto Palmero Keynote
Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Sevilla

Dr. Cornelis W. Hagen Keynote
Delft University of Technology. Faculty of Applied Sciences. Particle Optics Group. Netherlands

Dr. Roel Tietema Plenary

Prof. Dr. Stan Veprek Keynote
Technical University of Munich

Dr. Juan Carlos Sánchez Keynote
Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Sevilla

Prof. Dr. Javier Pérez Trujillo Keynote
Universidad Complutense de Madrid



The full Book of Abstracts 3rd ECNF & Al-NanoFunc Final Conference is avaliable.
Download your copy here (PDF)

More information: